Seylan Logo  
    English Sinhala Tamil
 
               
 
 
Follow us on




       
Savings
Accounts
Current
Accounts
Foreign Currency Deposits &
Investments
Loan
Facilities
Seylan
Leasing
Seylan
Services
E-Commerce Remittances
to Sri Lanka
About Us History Milestones Board of Directors Senior Management Bank Holidays CSR
 
   
  BANK HOLIDAYS FOR 2015
 
January 04 Sunday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
January 04 Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) B.P.M.
January 05 Monday Special Bank Holiday in lieu of Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy  
      Prophet's Birthday) which falls on Sunday 4th January B
January 15 Thursday Tamil Thai Pongal Day B.P.M.
February 03 Tuesday Navam Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
February 04 Wednesday National Day B.P.M.
February 17 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day B.P.
March  05 Thursday Medin Full Moon Poya Day B.P
April 03 Friday Bak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
April 03 Friday Good Friday B.P.
April 13 Monday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M.
April 14 Tuesday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M.
May 01 Friday May Day B.P.M.
May 03 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
May 04 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.M.
June 02 Tuesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
July 01 Wednesday Adhi-Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
July 18 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) B.P.
July 31 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
August 29 Saturday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
September 24 Thursday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day) B.P.
September 27 Sunday Binara Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
October 27 Tuesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
November 10 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day B.P.
November 25 Wednesday Il Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 24 Thursday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 25 Friday Christmas Day B.P.M.
   
  B - Bank Holiday P - Public Holiday M - Mercantile Holiday
All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.
   
 
Seylan eBanking
  Exchange Rates | 2015-03-27
Currency LKR
Buying
LKR
Selling
  Dollar
131.7000 135.0500
191.8296 201.5926
140.3562 147.9565
1.0796 1.1385
  Pound
  Euro
  Yen
more >>